badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thank you guys! you're so sweeeeeeet I'm getting a toothache!

*sigh*

sorry I'm posting late, you're lucky though, I almost wasn't going to post at all! yikes!

Today was a sort of busy day. We here at my office are still trying to get some very very VERY late ads to the printer. I mean, we're talking ads that need to be printed and in our warehouse by this coming TUESDAY. We usually give the printer THREE weeks to print the stuff and get it here, but the sales reps aren't doing their jobs right. Go figure. And we're talking massive amounts of copy, like over a million pieces.

Anyways.

Thank you all for the congrats and warm wishes! Mr. B actually gave me "the ring" in October, but I know there are some new readers here... *kiss kiss*. My Crazy Italian Aunt had e-mailed me again comparing my father to a golden retriever... ha! It's true really. He is really laid back. He'll do whatever. But I guess when it came to my mom, he wanted to control her! meh. oh well.

With everyone else freaking out, I know my dad will be happy for me. He wasn't the greatest father- in that he wasn't around. But I know he does love me and does care. He's just too immature for his own good.

Gosh, I can't believe it's almost the weekend. It seems like it was the weekend just moments ago. Where does the time go? Down the toilet I guess.

IN OTHER NEWS!

Mr. B's Grannie had SURGERY yesterday. Not only was it surgery, it was EYE surgery. (shudders). My eyes are super-duper sensitive. I have bad eyes, I need to be one foot (about 31 mm) away from something to see it clearly, I thought about having LASIK surgery, but I'm too chicken. Grannie had surgery to get rid of her glaucoma, because I guess if this wasn't corrected she would have eventually gone blind. Hmm, I'm not sure on the exact prognosis or diagnosis or whatever it's called, all I know is that she HAD SURGERY ON HER EYES! Poor woman. She is 78 years old. And she was scared. HECK! I don't blame her! Who wants freaking surgery on their eyes. I sure don't.

I don't know how she's doing, Mr. B tried to call his Aunt yesterday, but there was no answer. He was supposed to try again today (yes, I'm making him!), we'll see how that goes...

ttttthhhhhpppffffttttt

sorry.

I don't know what else to write about!

Actually, my mind is preoccupied to the radio. I have a chance to win $500 today! woo hoo! All I need to do is listen between 4pm and 6pm, and when the song "Take the money and run" by The Steve Miller Band comes on I only need to be the 10th caller! And I win! How easy is that? Well, not that easy actually. I could really use the money, but every time I try I don't win. And I try this EVERY time this particular radio station has a contest like that. The "be the first to call" contest. Well, more like "be the 10th to call" contest. Yeah, you know what I'm taking about. The song playing now is "Sweet Home Alabama" by Lynard Skynard. Meh, I like Lynard Skynard, but I think their too overplayed on the classic rock stations. There's more to classic rock than Lynard Skynard and AC/DC fer cryin' out loud!!!

GAWD I can't STAND AC/DC. They seriously get on my nerves. I don't know what it is. The lead singer's voice sounds like he's constipated. And no, I don't know the lead singer's name. I never do. I know the Beatles (even the original drummer!) because I love them so much. But I don't really pay attention to the names of the musicians in a band. Now if they're solo artists, then, DUH. But I don't worry myself with details. So I would totally SUCK at music Trivial Pursuit.

mmm, now it's "Bloody Sunday" by U2. Another over-played band. A good band I think, but over-played. And yes, I know Bono, but that's because he likes to plaster himself on the news and such. Bloody Irishman! ha! I'm just kidding all you Irish folk!

Ah, now it's "Dust In the Wind" by Kansas. I like Kansas. But they've written other songs than "Dust in the Wind". It seems like this is the only song Classic Radio stations know about.

And can you believe it's taken me more than three songs to write this? I'm actually dilly-dallying with other things. That's my excuse and I'm sticking to it.

*BIG HUGELY HUGE GANORMOUS SIGH*

I'm tired. I overslept this morning. oops!

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
Don't feed Zoot pork. She might puke on you.

3:44 p.m. - 2006-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants