badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

work: you have been very very bad today. Go to your room!

oh what a day.

Nothing like being blamed for other people's mistakes.

More on that in a minute.

I know I can post pics and junk on here for free with my photobucket account, BUT! I have a ton of pictures in my archives that are supported on D-Land. So if someone wanted to read an old post by yours truly, they won't be able to see the pictures. One day, maybe I'll sit down and re-upload all those pictures on my photobucket account and update all my archive pages.

Man, that sounds like a lot of work.

And I'm really too lazy to do that.

But never fear, the images on my diary (the stick figure and clouds) are hosted by photobucket, so that will always be around.

Plus, I won't ever EVER really leave D-Land. I'm loyal to some extent. Diaryland was my very first internet diary, and I just love the people I met on here, and I really like the banners. I haven't put one up in forever because I used all my free ones. And I'm too cheap to pay for extras right now. Maybe, just maybe one day I'll stop being so damn lazy and cheap.

So don't worry, I'm not disappearing. If and when I start posting on Blogger, I will add an entry on D-Land redirecting you to Blogger.

Now moving back to my first statements: Co-workers SUCK. Okay, for newer people- I make friggin JUNK MAIL for a living. I'm quite proud of it too, so there! Anywho, we just had a deadline on Tuesday where we had to send all our ads for Jan. 26, 2006 to the printer. Needless to say- not all the ads made it to the printer because the sales reps don't know what a deadline is or refuse to acknowledge that they do. I was talking on the phone to one of the sales reps who obviously just sits on his ass all day and lets everyone else do his job for him. He was wanting to make changes to an ad that was due to go out Tuesday (it's now Friday people!), he asks me "when is this due?" like a retard, and I replied "well it was due approved this past Tuesday". And this is great, just great, his response was "well thanks for telling me".

FARTKNOCKER!

BUTT MUNCHING BUTTHEAD!

FREAKING TARD BALL!

&^%$#@#%^&(@**^&$%#^%$^@!&*&$

It's NOT my freaking responsibiliy to CALL YOU AND TELL YOU WHEN THE DEADLINE IS. YOU HAVE A FREAKING CALENDAR YOU *&&%%#!!! But hey! If you need a freaking babysitter to hold your hand because you don't know how to do your job- I will GLADLY be your babysitter. I will call you EVERY freaking DAY and bother you with mundane questions such as:

"How's that ad going?"
"Is there any changes for that ad?"
"Have you met with the client yet?"
"You do know the deadline is in five days, right?"

AAARRRRRRGGGGGHHHHHHHH

I have got 50, count 'em, at least FIFTY other ads to worry about. It's YOUR responsibility to get the approval on TIME Mr. Stupid Sales Rep.

It's stupidity like that which really pisses me off.

I told my Supervisor about our little exchange and everything worked out to where I'm not doing the changes- our other office is. Ha.

On that note, I shouldn't dilly dally on here, I do have a bunch of other ads to finish and send off.

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I'm having a good hair day today! yippee!

1:22 p.m. - 2006-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants