badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy New Year's! See you all on Tuesday!

2005 is coming to a close.

Where did the time go?

I dunno, why don't you ask my freaking bastard toilet.

It's acting all right for now...

I hope everyone has a happy and safe New Year's. Once again, NO DRUNK DRIVING YOU DRUNKEN A$$HOLES....!!! heh.

For New Year's, Mr. B and I shall be dining at Olive Garden, because I don't care if it is a restaurant franchise, them some good eats! I love pasta, but unfortunately it doesn't love me. But pasta sits in my tummy better than pork. SO ITALIAN IT IS FOR DINNER! Plus Mr. B has never been there (for shame!), so I will not let him go through life without experiencing the wait for 2 hours to be seated at the almighty Olive Garden! yes! indeed!

After, I think I shall buy a bottle of wine, Mr. B and I will go back to my apartment, play games (not those kind of games!) or watch movies and at 12:01 a.m. I'm going to bed. Because I'm a party pooper. It's hard for me to stay up past 1 a.m. anymore. And Mr. B and I pride ourselves on being boring. Mr. B wants to get drunk. Bad. He can't stop wishing out loud about it. "Oh woe is me. I would get drunk on New Year's. Oh woe is me. But alas I am only 20 and not of legal drinking age and I want to be a good Christian because the Bible says to follow the laws of the land. OH WOE IS ME I AM SO GETTING HAMMERED ON MY 21st BIRTHDAY."

I on the other hand, have no desire to get "hammered" (or shitfaced - for MOO!) on New Year's. I have never been drunk before. I've had a buzz going once, but I was never drunk. I don't ever want to get drunk for a number of reasons:

1. I'm a christian (but that's not why). Although the only scripture I could find is "Do not get drunk on wine, but be drunk in the Holy Spirit", I've yet to come across a scripture that says getting drunk is an actual sin. If anyone can shed light on this I would greatly appreciate it. Or your thoughts will do just fine too. I'm just not sure if God really wants us drunk. Yeah yeah, he made the grapes, he made the "weed", we should enjoy it right? But Satan also has a way of perverting everything good and tempting you to do things you shouldn't. I'll get off my soap box now. I'm not exactly a preacher.

SATAN'S AFTER ME LUCKY CHARMS!

2. I come from a family of alcoholics and I do not want to become like them. At all.

3. I'm afraid of letting myself become that vulnerable.

4. I'm not sure what kind of drunk I would be; an angry drunk, a happy drunk, a sad drunk, a stupid drunk, a floozy drunk, a puking drunk, etc. And I'm not sure I want to find out.

5. There are other ways of having fun (I DON'T MEAN THAT KIND OF FUN! Well for me anyways, that has to wait until marriage. You all can have all the fun you want) (Waiting is hard too).

So that's all the reasons I can think of now. But you all do what you want to do. Get drunk if you want to. I'm not going to judge. All I ask is that NO ONE drives while they're intoxicated. PLEASE. It's just common sense.

Heck, I may buy some whiskey and get Mr. B drunk. He says he's a happy drunk and gives his money away. Merry Christmas again Zoot!

ach. I should get going. Both my bosses are ABSENT today. They think they're so cool and important they took the day off while the rest of us pee-ons have to stay in the office. No worries. The new year is almost here and I'll have 5 sick days to use and 10 vacation days to boot! woo hoo!

um, yeah, got off on a tangent there. I should get going not because my bosses are gone, but because the dang Christmas tree in production needs to come down and it's not putting itself away!

HAPPY NEW YEAR KIDS!

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I have a little beauty mark just above my lip. It's very light. And has a few nasty hairs that like to grow out of it. Don't worry- I pluck those suckers. Or else I'd be looking like a freaking witch....

12:37 p.m. - 2005-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants