badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bye bye Tookie- serves you right you bastard

So I've got some beef.

About the whole capital punishment thing and the guy who allegedly co-founded the "Crips" gang: Tookie-whatever.

Take a look at these stories from CNN.com:

Tookie seemed frustrated at the end?

and Europeans are mad at The Terminator

ugh. Okay, so the guy wrote a friggin book for kids and donated $$ to anti-gang groups. He was trying to redeem himself. Good for him. It's between him and God now. And if you don't believe in God- well that's between you two also.

Now, are these people sure he genuinely was sorry for his acts? I don't think so. I just think he didn't want to die. I'm glad he did write those anti-gang books for kids. But through this whole ordeal he still claimed his innocence in the crimes he committed.

Now I did not look at the evidence and don't have a clue as to what happened. But a jury convicted him. I do believe people are wrongly convicted and sentenced. And maybe there was an agenda just to get rid of this notorious gang leader.

I HAVE NO CLUE.

Even if he didn't commit the crimes he was convicted of: HE WAS A GANG LEADER. A GANG LEADER OF A VERY VIOLENT AND NOTORIOUS GANG FOR CRYING OUT LOUD.

I am SOOOO sure he did MORE than the crimes he was convicted of. I mean, come ON. Are people that stupid and blind to think the 4 murders he was CONVICTED of were the ONLY crimes he EVER committed?????? SERIOUSLY.

I believe justice was served because there is no doubt in my mind that he had some kind of hand in those murders. Even if he didn't do them himself, he was a leader. One of his minions did it. And leaders are responsible for those who serve under them, correct?

And those people who cry "oh he redeemed himself, capital punishment is wrong and barbaric".

Get a life.

Yes, some people actually do redeem themselves and feel genuinely sorry for what they do. But I'll guesstimate that at being 20% of all people jailed for heinous crimes. I don't think Tookie was genuinely sorry for what happened. Did he ever apologize openly and repeatedly? "oh but he apologized by writing those books". You stupid sod. Gullible boneheads. If we go soft on one hardened criminal, we have to do the same for the rest! Criminal boneheads will go around thinking "oh- if I kill this person and cry about it afterwards I'll be applauded for it".

Call me callous, call me cold-hearted. I don't care. I'm not a wishy-washy "oh have pity on me" kind of gal. If you do the crime, you gotta do the time. All our choices come with consequences. Sure- capital punishment can seem harsh, but it's the law of the land. And capital punishment was "reinstated" in the 70's, which makes me think- we done away with it, what happened that made us bring it back?

It's our justice system- whether we like it or not. And I don't think it's a question of "playing God". I could argue that question with a whole slew of situations. So don't get me started with that cliche!

GET OVER IT!

TOOKIE HAS PAID FOR HIS CRIMES.

And Europe already hates us.....

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
As stated before: I have a heart of stone. YOU BUNCH OF PANSIES!

(that last statement was directed to those who protested against Tookies death)

AFTERTHOUGHT: Did we forget that 4, count 'em, FOUR people were MURDERED. FOUR INNOCENT PEOPLE HAD THEIR LIVES SNUFFED OUT FOR WHAT? FOUR PEOPLE WERE MURDERED PEOPLE. LET'S NOT FORGET THEM.

2:23 p.m. - 2005-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants