badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the big surprise....

sooooo,

ya ready Moo? It's time to tell you about my surprise from Mr. B.

Last night Mr. B planned on making me dinner, then my mom called and asked if we wanted to go out with them and it would be their treat. Well, we are not above passing up free food, so we went out to eat with them. Afterwards, I went to Mr. B's to hang out for a while. At first I thought my surprise was a movie, because I had spoken with him earlier and he told me that he bought Batman Begins and another movie for me but he wasn't going to tell me what it was.

allrighty then.

Turns out the movie he got for me was a Johnny Depp double feature- The Astronauts Wife and Don Juan DeMarco. I have not seen those yet- but I'm SURE they're good because Johnny is in them. That's all that matters.

BUT!

THAT WAS NOT THE SURPRISE!

WHICH TOTALLY SURPRISED ME!

Are you thinking what I'm thinking?

Well I'm not psychic, so I have NO idea what you are thinking. So I'll just tell you now what happened shall I??

*sigh* He gave me a ring.

THE ring.

The most important ring in a girl's life.

Yes, that one.

I mean, it was surprising, but NOT that surprising because we have been talking about marriage A LOT and he told me he was going to get me a ring at Christmas. So he totally surprised me by giving it to me now.

*SIGH*

I'm happy. I really am. I only shown one person at work my ring, because, well, I'm not really an attention getting type of person. I really do NOT like all the attention on me. I don't like public speaking, I don't even like it when it's my birthday and I'm out with a group of people and someone mentions it's my birthday and everyone is all like "wow it's your birthday! Happy Birthday! blah blah blah blah" leave me alone.

Yes, I get all blushed and embarrassed when it's that kind of attention. I have absolutely no problem making an ass out of myself, but when it's time to get serious I get a little antsy in my pantsy.

Just your normal pysho junk that probably has something to do with my childhood and wanting to sleep with my father or wanting a penis (Freud is a nutcase by the way).

SO!

YES!

I'M GETTING MARRIED!

BUT NOT YET!

It won't be until at least next year. We both wouldn't mind getting married tomorrow, BUT there are some things we need to do, i.e. I need to pay off some hospital bills, pay off my credit cards and get rid of them, we both want to go to marriage counselling, etc. etc.

We want to do this right. My parents divorced when I was 10 and I do NOT want to go through that let alone go through that with kids.

so yeah.

I AM REALLY HAPPY!

and you know what? I haven't even shown my mother yet. OOPS. I didn't get home until late last night, and this morning I really didn't get a chance to show it to her. She'll see it tonight though. So no worries.

She'll be surprised. I told her he was going to get me one, but she'll be surprised that it was now. I tell my mother everything. She's happy for me and just wants me to be happy which is all good.

GAH!

I need to wrap this up, still have TONS of work to do. This weekend I will try to get my portfolio up here for your viewing pleasure.

TOODLES!

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I've kept my toys from when I was a kid. I still have all of my My Little Ponies and stuffed animals my mother made for me. I'm such a pack rat.

1:12 p.m. - 2005-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants