badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

work sucks serious monkey butt

argh.

the pirate's back.

fear me.

argh.

I'm so frustrated with work right now. I do way too much for way too little money. yessir. And it pisses me off because the company made lots and lots of money last year, and they will again this year, but do you see that reflected in my paychek?

NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

of course not! You see it reflected in the CEO's paycheck, but not me, the little pee-on's paycheck.

Bastards.

I'm just biding my time right now, because very very soon I will be seriously looking for a new job. I've been poking my nose around the want ads, but I haven't done anything serious about it yet. I'm going to wait and see what kind of raise I get this year. Last year my boss said company policy is 3% of your pay. Ppppfftt. If they know what's good for them they'll give me more this year. Or I better get more in my bonus check. Heck, I don't care how they do it- they just better show me monetarily how much they appreciate my employment!!!!!

I've got tons of work to do, but I think writing is the best thing for me right now. I've got to get my frustrations off my chest.

A sales rep seems to think I'm his little "special project" girl, and gives me all kinds of extra work to do. So right now I'm overloaded. And what are the other designers doing right now? Who the hell knows. I certainly don't. I don't care either. I'm just sick of doing all the hard jobs. And I also have a feeling that the clerk/proofreader gives me the all the jobs that are due very very soon because I have a quick turn-around. I can't help it if I'm fast. Actually, I'm not fast, the others are just slow.

Gawd, I have to stop being so gosh darn talented.

ZOOT IS THE GREATEST DESIGNER KNOWN TO MAN!

HA HA HAHAHAHHAAHAAAA!!!

I should put my portfolio up here, to PROVE to you people how much talent is flowing through my veins. ah ahahahahahaaaa!

sheesh, I'm not conceited or anything.....

more updates on foster sisters:

Wild Thang's visits with daddy have been officially STOPPED. Thank God. There is a court date this coming Tuesday to decide Wild Thang's fate. I sure do pray that the court terminates the parent's rights. If they don't, all my faith in the system will disappear. Her mother has been caught in more lies and refuses to take a drug test- so that is a red flag that she is doing drugs again or something of that nature. Oh, I do pray that the state will do right by this little girl.

and what about The Queen? I haven't updated on her in a long time. The Queen (the 8 year old girl) has been doing fairly well. Her mother is doing really good getting her life back together. Me and my mother have been worried that she would never get it together. But she has been taking anti-depressants and seeing a counselor and has been doing really well. She sees and talks to The Queen often enough, but it could be more. She was on supervised visits, but Social Services has just granted her unsupervised visits. Which is really really good. I'm glad. If the mother keeps on this right track, I'm sure The Queen will be back HOME this time next year. One can only hope and pray of course.

So that's that.

I'm going to Mr. B's tonight. We have been doing really well (relationship wise). I'm really happy with him and I think he is reallly happy with me. He's making me dinner tonight and said he had a surprise for me. I have NO idea what it could be. He has no money, so I can't imagine it being a present. I just have no clue. So I will definitely be surprised. He starts his new job Sunday night I believe. Working third shift. He gets $1 raise which is really good. So things are going great there.

I move to my new place in a few weeks. Have lots of packing to do. I'm excited.

So apart from work being so dumb, I'm doing very well thank you.

I shouldn't stay long because I do have lots of work to do.

It's been fun- have a great day kids!

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
Chocolate is truly a weakness of mine. As long as Mr. B gives me chocolate, he can do no wrong.

1:02 p.m. - 2005-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants