badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Flu shot on Thursday....ick

mmmmm.... cheetos.

I need to stop eating those vile, wretched, hopelessly delicious pieces of air-puffed cornmeal.

mmmmm..... cheetosssssssssss

um, yesterday I went to look at an apartment and it was really nice. I liked it a lot. Only problem is that they don't allow pets.

&^%$#@!@!@#$%^%%$#@@

I was totally ready to sign a lease and hand over a deposit until he said that to me.

bastards.

I can't leave my kitters! He's my baby! My one and only companion who's been there through thick and thin, sickness and health, rich and poorer. I love love looooooove my kitty cat and I just can't leave him behind!

Mr. B said he would take him though.

NOOOOOOOOO!!!! HE'S MINE MINE MIIIIIIIINE!

Oh I am a selfish little twit, aren't I?

I actually thought that over. Mr. B taking my kitters. I wouldn't mind it really. BUT BUT BUT! That would mean no more kitty cat sleeping on my face during the night! Or being my alarm clock at 5 in the morning when it's time for breakfast! Or actually greeting me at the door when I come home from work! (he actually DOES greet me at the door). I would miss him terrrrribly!

So I shall keep searching high and low for that "perfect" apartment. The only thing that would make it "perfect" right now is a totally rad pet policy.

Mr. B is getting anxious though. He's moving into his own place this Thursday, which is a little farther away from where I live now. And on top of that- I'm no where's near finding a place, and he just can't stand it when he's away from me. BLAH! No, that's really sweet, but I am getting anxious too, because the commute from my house to his will be about 10 minutes longer. Which you wouldn't think is bad- but when you've gotten into the habit of not leaving your boyfriend's house until 11pm and you have to wake up in 5 hours for work, it makes for a long drive.

But enough of that!

I just read in Yahoo! news that actor Nicholas Cage named his newborn son after Superman! No, it's not Clark Kent- it's Superman's birth name. KAL-EL! Can you imagine? That poor child. He's gonna get picked on. If Nicholas knows any better, he'll get that kid home schooled. Mr. B thinks it's cool though. But Mr. B likes comic books and super heroes. But he's got another thing coming if by any chance he has kids with me and wants to name our child after a superhero. no-sirreee-bob.

And my boss sent us designers a lovely little e-mail. Remember my poster misspellings? Well my boss felt the need to tell us all to use Spell Check through e-mail. "all the programs we use have spell check, there is no reason for us to have spelling errors". Even machines are not perfect. If I followed spell check for every error the computer's found, nothing will make sense. People's last names, slang words, etc. those are not in the computer's dictionary. So yeah. Bite me.

I get a flu shot on Thursday! Not looking forward to that! I haven't had a flu shot since, well since I was in high school (like 7 years ago). I wonder if it will make me sick since I haven't had one in soooo long. I hope not. I don't have any sick days left.

hhhhmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

1:07 p.m. - 2005-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants