badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hdifhwiehfrewhfdsahguetfwe

It's the end of another long stupid day at work.

Thank God.

I'm frantically searching for jobs and coming up with nothing. Why is it so hard to have faith that God will send me something when things are so harried and the future looks so dark? Where is my hope? Where has it gone? It's so hard to concentrate when I'm at a place I hold no respect for at all, I keep thinking of all the bills that need to be paid, I can't get that silly woman to call me about the wedding reception finalities....

Good grief my life is a mess right now.

I know not all of my readers believe in God, and I know some of you are laughing to yourself saying, "Oh silly Zoot, see what happens when you believe in air?"

Well, phooey. Something good will happen. It will. I need to stop all this useless worrying. Because worrying solves absolutely nothing. God has proved Himself to me before, He truly has, and He will again, I know He has not forgotten about me.

Well anywho.

My Supervisor has informed us that the Silly General Manager from the home office and the IT Guy Who Know Absolutely Nothing About Macs is coming over for a few hours tomorrow. Yippee. Supervisor tells us not to wear anything too nice like we usually have to. Because why bother? IT Guy is supposed to be upgrading our software to @dobe Cre@tive Suite 2, woo hoo! Like we need it for long. At first they were not going to upgrade us (the home office graphics work on CS2, we work on CS) because they are closing us down in a few months, but for whatever reason, they decided to upgrade us.

It's silly really, because the cat is already out of the bag, we already know we are being shut down, why try to hide it?

Dumbasses.

Soooo, they will probably be in right after lunch, upgrade our software, then leave without even saying goodbye. Buttholes.

Gee- maybe this attitude of mine is what is getting me in trouble with God.....

meh. God has got to understand where I'm coming from. He knows I've been wanting to leave this place for like ever, but now that I'm being pushed out, where is my lifesaver? My backup job? I just don't know.

So I'm sure all this talk about God and how stinky my work is has got you bored to tears.

Bite Me.

Heyyyyyy, bunny has asked me a question in my comments on the last entry...

Can one register at T@rget?
Yes, for a wedding or baby shower.

Are you registered somewhere else?
yes, Linens N Things. I love that store.

So what are those details that you don't have done yet?
My flowers, finalizing the reception, and finding a hair dresser.

And if anyone wants to buy me stuff, feel free... just tell me in my comments and I'll send you my top secret information... (my real name and junk)

Well, I've got to scoot because it's time to go home!!

woooo hooo!!!

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I'm a pack rat, to the extreme

4:34 p.m. - 2006-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants