badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

why must we work? why can't we just play?

Okay okay, I'll write something!

I had a little meeting about this "other" job last night annnnnnnd I'm not pursuing the job any further. Because it's stupid. Well, I like the company, I really do. They sell fire extinguishers and what not, but how they pay is stupid.

Okay, at first I'm trained as a sales rep, something that I utterly LOATHE and they want me to become something I HATE. After I sell so much of this crap I am then trained as an office manager. Fine. I get health benefits and profit sharing once I'm on the payroll full time. BUT! Here's the catch! I am not paid an hourly wage or a salaried wage! I am paid FIVE different ways! The Trainer was telling us this excitedly, "wouldn't you rather be paid FIVE different ways than ONE way?".

No.

I'd rather be paid one SET way where I know EXACTLY how much I'm getting every week so I can BUDGET and live my life STRESS FREE wondering how much money I'm going to make next week.

You hosers.

I would get paid by how much paperwork I hand in and how many phone calls I make and how much "manager" crap I do. What that entails I have no clue. AND I get paid by how much money the sales reps pull in for the office. And we get bonuses and promotions periodically. And finally how many "overrides" we do. Still don't know what that is.

The Trainer who was training us is a young woman with a husband and a two year old boy. She told us she stays in the office until 7, 8, 9 o'clock AT NIGHT. No. I'm not doing that. I can be a good, hard worker and only put in 40 hours a week. She told us that Monday night was the first time in a long while she was able to get home at a decent hour to cook her little boy dinner. And he was excited about it! Well if he's so gosh darned excited about mommy cooking dinner, maybe she should get home at a decent hour more often.

So I told her this is not the path I want. And now I'm out $155 for kit supplies and a background check.

YOU LOSERS!!!!

Bah.

Humbug.

It's okay. I'll find something. I will.

IN OTHER NEWS:

Mr. B has recorded a song on his friend P's Mac computer! And it sounds realllly good! They are going to do more this weekend, hopefully.

P uploaded the file on a website and put it on his MySpace. But I will link it HERE

Tell me what you think!

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I think I have a zit like, inside my ear...

9:11 a.m. - 2006-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants