badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what's this? Zoot has calmed down?

Sometimes I just dislike being a woman.

For only one hugely big reason though.

You all know what that is.

I say to myself, "Well Self, I won't have to worry about this once I pass through menopause". But then again, I don't want to go through menopause. Doesn't look like fun. And I don't want the slightest chance of being gutted like a fish. Nah.

So in the meantime I guess I just have to put up with the running like a faucet feeling. eeewwww.

And I also figure that I should start capitalizing the first letter of my sentences. I don't do that most of the time (ok- let's try ALL of the time), but I'm reading all these great diaries that are so well-written and I'm being convicted of actually putting some effort into this thing.

So there.

And I've found that someone has stumbled onto my diary by searching for an image of "evil Canada". Right. I didn't know Canada was evil? How is Canada evil? I don't think Canada has ever done anything that even remotely suggests that there could be some evil involved.

And how is my diary related to "evil Canada"?

Well I shall show you:

these are pictures of Clifton Hill in Niagara Falls, Canada when I went to my step-sister's wedding in late August.

Do you see any evil?

This reminds me of when someone was looking for pictures of butts and found me.

And because I'm dubbing myself the Spanking Nazi for various reasons, I found this story on Yahoo!: A cafe banning children?

Why no- the owner is just sick of parents who can't control their kids. And this is by NO means a spanking issue. I know that much. I also know this is an issue of parents not being able to control their kids or just not having any consideration or respect for the environment around them.

I feel for parents who have hyper kids that are genuinely difficult to control. I really understand. My little brother was very hyperactive and didn't listen to anyone. So in situations like that- find a babysitter. Seriously. I don't know how parents are ABLE to do their errands with their kids causing a ruckus?

I also know you need to pick your battles with kids.

I was at the bank during lunch and there was a young woman there with two toddlers. Fine. The kids were acting antsy which is to be expected because, damn, there at a freaking bank. How boring is that $hit? But the woman was getting very aggravated because they wouldn't stand perfectly still and be quiet. She kept yelling at them and saying shit like: you're taking a nap when we get home, and you're not getting candy after lunch, blah blah blah. Idle threats don't work with kids, which makes me think this woman makes idle threats because they kept "touching" things and moving around and heaven forbid- talking.

Albeit- they were not bouncing off the walls. I thought they were behaving pretty well for a 3 and 5 year old at a freaking bank.

This entry is turning out to be pretty low-key, huh? No capitalized "FREAKING" and "FRIGGIN" and "&*^&^&#$#%$#@%$*!^&$&@#(*$&^%#^$&"

Those are so much fun to put in.

I'm feeling pretty mellow right now. Maybe it's the Midol I've been popping. I'm pretty stable for a woman who is bleeding to death...

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I haven't shaved my legs in weeks. Ick.

OH DAMN! BEFORE I GO! HERE'S SOME OTHER CRAP I TOOK ON BLOGTHINGS.COM! HA HA!




In a Past Life...



You Were: A Ditzy Poet.



Where You Lived: Russia.



How You Died: Consumption.

Who Were You In a Past Life?




You're A Passed Out Drunk



Drinking gives you that warm fuzzy feeling, until you're thrown in the back of a police car...

What Kind of Drunk Are You?



And how the hell did they get this next one right?



You Are Likely a Second Born



At your darkest moments, you feel inadequate.

At work and school. you do best when you're evaluating.

When you love someone, you offer them constructive criticism.



In friendship, you tend to give a lot of feedback - positive and negative.

Your ideal careers are: accounting, banking, art, carpentry, decorating, teaching, and writing novels.

You will leave your mark on the world with art and creative projects.

The Birth Order Predictor




You Are Mashed Potatoes



Oridnary, comforting, and more than a little predictable

You're the glue that holds everyone together.

What Part of Thanksgiving Are You?

toodles

1:22 p.m. - 2005-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants