badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

become an adoptive parent, fo rizzle ma nizzle

okay, need to get back into my diary-writing groove.

My boss' computer is on the fritz so he's been using mine, and I've been working on his jobs and blah blah blah computers are crap.

He's at lunch now so I'm FREE! Free as a bird to roam the internet and good off for an hour! Well, actually I only have a half hour left.

Let's see.... my doctor's office called me yesterday to tell me about my blood work results- I thought it would be the same old thing: "you're still very anemic, keep taking your iron pills". WELL NOT THIS TIME! MWA AHAHHAHAHAAAAA!

This time it was: "the doctor said to keep taking your iron pills for 4 weeks and then you can stop".

WOOO HOOOOOOOO!!!

I must be doing good! Something was different I could tell, because when the nurse drew my blood on Monday- it came gushing forth like Niagara Falls and wouldn't stop! No, she didn't poke an artery- I just had blood flowing through my veins for once in my life! I've always been anemic (Anemia: lack of iron in the blood, the iron actually carries the oxygen so therefore one becomes very fatigued and tired all the time) - and I'm a slow bleeder. I could cut myself and not know it until 15 minutes later. BUT! Monday was different. That junk came out like there was no tomorrow.

I really don't feel a dramatic difference- like I'm tired right now, but that's because I didn't go to bed until freaking midnight last night. duh. But I do have more stamina- I can walk up 3 flights of stairs without getting winded. Which is good. I was THAT bad that I couldn't walk upstairs without getting pooped. But I'm getting better now!

woot woot!

OH! Newsflash on one of my foster sisters. Wild Thang (the 4 year old). Something is definitely up- this child for sure has been sexually abused or has been exposed to too much sex. She talks about sex a lot these days saying things like "oh she's sexy" (to some lady on the TV) and she tried to give me a kiss on the lips the other day. I told her no that she can give me a kiss on the cheek, but not the lips. And it wasn't just a quick kind of peck- she tried to kiss me like a husband kisses a wife. That's a big NO NO NO!

After her visit with her father last Sunday, my mother was giving her a bath and noticed that she had bruises on her thigh and her "oompa loompa" (as she likes to call it) was irritated- A LOT. My mom asked her who done that and what happened she clammed up and said she would get in trouble if she told. grrrr that makes me mad.

That makes me mad that a man can do that to a child and still look at himself in a mirror. That makes me EVEN MORE pissed that a freaking FATHER can do that to his own DAUGHTER. YOU FREAKING FREAKAZOID OH I JUST WANT TO PUNCH YOU IN THE HEAD SOOOOOO BAD HOW BOUT YOU C'MERE AND LET ME SHOVE SOMETHING IN YOU WHERE IT DON'T BELONG!!!! AAAARRRGGGHHHH

oh that makes me pissed. So mom contacted Child Protective Services and Social Services and alerted them to what she found. A woman from CPS (child protective services) came to the house and talked with Wild Thang, my mom and stepdad (separately) and said that that little girl knows way too much about sex. duh. She is going to petition the court to terminate the parent's rights and put Wild Thang up for adoption. It's the best thing for her really. I'd hate to see that happen, but her parent's aren't trying to be parent's at all. Her mother loves her very much, I know that for sure. But she's not trying to get her life back together. She's back stripping and who knows what else, she's not going to her drug counseling, she's not contacting Social Services to let them know how she's doing. She's just not doing what she should be doing.

Her dad on the other hand, is doing everything Social Services has asked him to do. Which is scary. Because I firmly believe this is where the abuse is coming from. As it stood before this incident- Wild Thang's dad has a better chance of getting custody than the mother. And Wild Thang should go to her mother NOT her father. But now- she's not going to either. Which is sad. It really is, but the best thing for that girl now is to get her in a stable home where she can get attached to a "mother" and "father" and live a normal life.

sigh. I have a picture of her on my desk, and she's got the sweetest smile on her face. I would love to show it to you, but I can't. It's against the law for me really. Some HIPPA law that protects the child from being exposed and all that. I used a nickname for her (of course) and will never mention her real name or put her picture on here or anything like that. I would just like people to realize how many kids are out there that are in unstable environments and have shitty parents and need a family's love. I am sooo adopting whenever I get married. So many kids out there that need our help. Look at me, I've become a spokesperson for adoption. Foster-parenting is good too. It's hard, but if you can show a child just a glimmer of what a real family is- they'll see that and have just a little bit of hope for themselves.

oh goodness. Time sure does fly by when your just rambling on and on.

Have a good day folks!

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I sleep with my radio on.

1:29 p.m. - 2005-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants