badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

work sucks

well this will be short and sweet with a lot of complaining.

No links.

No pictures.

Just me whining up a storm.

yay.

So my supervisor/boss whatever is going on vacation all next week. He told us that he was not going to be here tomorrow.

guess what.

he decided to skip out early TODAY. at lunch.

butthead.

and of course he didn't tell anyone. Except for his boss. He just left. Well so long boss-man, have a good vacation. boogerbrain.

And he was getting rid of all his jobs he didn't finish, and it seems I got all the hard ones. Figures. It seems to me that everytime boss-man walks in our office he has a job to give to someone, and that someone is usually me. I think it's because I'm the first person you see when you enter the room. Hmm, what if I stopped showering..... maybe the smell will keep boss-man away and he can give the jobs to someone else. Sounds like a good plan.

Boss-man was talking to us (the graphics people, which is only 4 people, including myself) about what to do while he was on vacation and junk. And he tells the designers that if one of us doesn't have anything to do, to see if another designer has work you can take from them. I have 4 jobs on my desk, two of which are very involved and difficult. (I'm supposed to be working on one now, but since boss-man has left the building I think I will take my sweet ol' time). So the senior designer has walked over to my cubicle TWICE today to see what the hell I was doing and if everything was okay. Well jeez, I think I've got everything under control Chief, but if you want to take a job off my desk, please help yourself. He didn't. Of course. He's too busy making 3-D animations (which is NOT work related) to worry about ACTUAL work.

well I guess I'm not too worried either. I'm typing a freakin diary entry fer cryin out loud.

oh gawd, said senior designer has Kelly Clarkson blasting on his iTunes. I think I need to turn up my radio. Good ol' fashioned radio. iTunes can kiss my butt. Takes up too much memory for the likes of me. So there. blah.

ah jeez. The proofreader has ad changes for a huge client that is very particular and runs their ads in a million markets. and it was boss-man's jobs. He's not here. Guess who'll get stuck doing the changes.

ding ding ding! You've guessed right folks! well I'm refusing to do them. She left the jobs on boss-man's desk for whoever wants to do them. well it ain't gonna be me. Y'all can kiss my white behind.

I think I'm done complaining for today. And I really need to get these jobs done. I hate work just sitting on my desk. ugh. I hate everything right now.

I'm leaving.

hope your day is better than mine.

bye.

1:07 p.m. - 2005-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants