badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

beans beans good for the heart, the more you eat the more you fart

HEY I'M HIGH ON LIFE

Sorry that I haven't been around for a few days. I'm learning HTML. Oooh how exciting, right? It's all pretty simple. I know some basic ActionScript for Macromedia Flash, but that is a lot harder I think than HTML. If you don't know what I'm talking about, just pretend you do.

And that whole "high on life"... it's a lie. It's actually more like:
HEY I'M HIGH ON JELLYBEANS.

I read an article yesterday on CNN.com about that boy who killed his friend with a baseball bat in Indiana(?) then was on all the evening news and such.... let me just say on behalf of everyone,

WHAT IS THE WORLD COMING TO?

I was totally mortified while reading the article. These boys had no history of fighting (according to family and friends), and just one game of baseball ended it all. What the hell. I have fought A LOT with my family and friends, but none of them pulled a freaking weapon on me. Unless you call fists of fury weapons of mass destruction. Then what I totally could not believe is what the mother of the dead boy said: "Do not demonize the other boy, he is a good boy." I give her points for being merciful and compassionate and such, but HE KILLED HER SON, deliberately I believe. The boy is 13 years old, YES HE KNEW WHAT HE WAS DOING. The problem I believe we have today is taking the responsibility away from teenagers for what they do. Teenagers are mini-adults and they know right from wrong unless they have crappy parents. And yes I am blaming the parents, AND THE MEDIA AND SOCIETY AS A WHOLE. So what I am saying is that we treat teenagers like little elementary kids WAY TOO MUCH. They are not stupid, so stop treating them as though they are.

So getting back to the story at hand, the boy may have been a good boy, I am not disputing that. But it is quite obvious his going through some issues and has anger/temper problems and needs help, stat. So let's all take responsibility and get this poor kid some help.

Parents need to be more involved in their teenagers life, and not be afraid of being too involved. Parents cannot be too involved. The teenager is not an adult yet and so does not have those FULL privacy priveleges. Parents do need to give some privacy, but being a teenager is hard nowadays and needs a stable environment to grow into a well-rounded healthy adult. I myself am no longer a teenager, haven't been for quite a few years now, but I am young enough where the memories are still pretty fresh in my mind. Oh cruel world, why dost thou have to torture me so?

How about talking about some fun things now. I'm getting depressed. Oh, here we go: My best friend is due with her second baby in 4 weeks. YAY! I'm so happy, because she's having the kids and not me yet! Her first born son will be 2 years old this summer, I was there for his birth. It was amazing. And it looked really hard, and like it hurt a lot. I am definitely not ready YET. But unfortunately I don't think I'll be able to make it this time around. My best friend still lives in NY while I'm stuck here in NC. Well she's having another boy, in which she is a tad disappointed because she doesn't want to have any more kids and she really wanted a girl. But we'll just see what happens. Oh joy of joys!

My foster sisters are doing well, as well as can be expected. Princess Poopypants had to change schools because her grandma (who is her leagal guardian) is on supervised visits now and cannot drive her to school anymore. Which is sad because the school year is almost over, but oh well. My momma isn't driving her to school because she would not be reimbursed for gas, c'mon now people!

The Queen's mother is also on supervised visits, she usually comes on Fridays but will not be coming this Friday because I suppose she has better things to do than see her only daughter that she is only allowed to see once a week for two hours. Selfish. So The Queen became upset and had a total witch attitude after my mother told her that her mother wasn't coming. Which is totally understandable. We invited The Queen's mother over for Easter dinner, but she had better things to do, like GO TO A FREAKING PICNIC. What the hell. That made me so mad, even though Easter has long since passed. I'm still mad about that.

Okay let's move forward. I'm at work, not much to do. I may go surf the web now. I find lots of interesting sites. Once I learn more HTML I will have to list them in links on a side bar.

I have no plans for this weekend, except for the necessary normal junk, like doing laundry and cleaning. Although I did volunteer to help watch babies for a marriage seminar at my church. That will be an interesting part of Saturday. I volunteered for 3 hours. It will be first thing in the morning. That should fly by. I don't mind watching kids, sure I get mad at some things they do, but my question is how anyone can stay mad at a little kid? Kids crack me up. The difficult part is dealing with the parents, especially the moms. Church-going moms tend to be a little on the crazy side. I pray to God that I don't end up like that. And if anyone is familiar with church-going moms, hopefully you understand what I mean. Nowadays I think parents are scared to spank their kids (leaning more towards moms) Especially church-going moms. Dang girl, if the kid is acting up give em a warning, then a wallop! Now I am not condoning beating your child, but if you control yourself and only do it when the kid deserves it, they usually get the point! Jeez frikin louise.

Whatever. I'm about to leave here. I'm running out of things to say. And I don't want to start mumbling out incoherent subjects that nobody will understand, only my multiple personalities will.

So, farewell and adieu. Here's a parting picture for you.

10:17 a.m. - 2005-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants